The South Eastern Council of Governments (SECOG) is a voluntary association of county and municipal governments in southeastern South Dakota. SECOG provides a range of services to its members to promote community planning and economic development in the region. SECOG's region includes Clay, Lincoln, McCook, Minnehaha, Turner, and Union Counties as well as the 40 municipalities located within these counties.